Tags

Somebody turned up the intensity dial in my life over the past two weeks. It has not let up since I got back from Camp Omagh and doesn’t look like it’s going to soon. One of my frustrations with having a tendency to overextend myself is that there is nothing at all that I can do about it now. All the stuff that’s making my life crazy now was planned weeks, even months ago.

At this point all I can do is make the last week of August a walk in the park. The next three weeks are already booked; mostly with stuff (important stuff I think) but stuff that will not move or go away. There is a little bit of fear in my prayers these days. I don’t want to get buried by what is going to happen in the next month or so. While I am not under physical threat it sure does feel like I am being run down.

A confident prayer for the confused heart: “We do not know what to do, but our eyes are upon You.”     2 Chron 20:12
PeaceFoot

