Tags

, , ,

[From Noel]  noel portrait1BWWe have had scads and scads of babies born at my church this year and it started me thinking: I believe that what God does on a a daily basis tells us something about who God is. If that’s true then what do babies say about God? If God is at work in the world – and I certainly think that He is – what do babies say about what God values?

Babies say that God has not given up on the world. He does not give up. No matter how bad things seem to get God has not thrown in the towel and smoked us all. He keeps sending new people, making new families and often entrusts these new people to new parents; people who have no clue what they are doing!

DPP_bb1008

Babies (at least how they are born) demonstrates that God is infinitely creative. I would have never come up with this system in a million, million years. It starts off great but man does this baby construction project get out of hand in a hurry! 🙂

You can learn a little bit about love too, when a baby is born. I thought I had given my whole heart to my first born son but when my second son came along I found I could give it all again without being diminished. Later I discovered I could give my whole heart twice at the same time when the twins arrived! Love gives all without every running out.

A baby demonstrates God’s desire that life should go on. Even in seasons of grieving and loss, God keeps creating. There is always a little more love in His heart.  May God bless you with a New Year of possibilities.

NW

